jesus loves you!

The other day my baby kept hitting me when she got upset. I told her to stop, but she didn’t listen. So I said ok the next time she does it im going to snatch her up from the ground so she can see how small she is, and how she shouldn’t play with me like this. Immediately God dropped in my spirit that’s what he does with us at times. We keep rebelling against him, disrespecting him, back sliding, rejecting his word; and he is merciful. However he reaches a point where he must show us that he is God himself! Therefore he shakes Things up to the point the only thing we can do is cry out to him for help, begin seeking him again, and go back to our first love. God taught me this as well: don’t whoop your child in your wrath. In other words we should never whoop our kids when we are angry. Whoppings should never be a reflex. Take the time to explain to your child why they are getting the whooping, and how they should behave. Me and my baby has a sticker game… When she does something nice I give her a sticker so she receives positive reinforcement as well. #Repent JESUS is coming

Leave a Reply

