Testimony

On the feast of trumpets (a non work day), out of no where my job told me it was mandatory that I work, even though I had requested this day off in June. Knowing this was a non work day, God enabled me to praye that he stopped my feet from falling, I prayed that he kept my feet out of sin. I then realized if I didn’t work there would be no supervisor on site for that day… So then I began to feel bad. I was like lord I definitely don’t want to leave them hanging, but I don’t want to go against your word either. I believe in keeping your sabbath, I even encourage ppl to keep your sabbaths and holy days. “those that teach my word and do it are greatest in heaven, those who teach my word and don’t do are the least in heaven” (matthew 5:19) popped up in my head, however mercy and not sacrifice did as well (matthew 9:13). So God put on my heart to begin asking the other supervisors at my job to switch shifts/work for me that day… However I was told no… But I kept praying, i didn’t want the word of God to be perverted in this situation. I began emailing a sister in Christ for Godly counsel because I wanted to make the right decision. As I was writing “I’m believing God will make a way for me to keep his sabbath” my phone began to ring, it was another supervisor. He told me that he would be able to work for me, he would just handle his business earlier that day. I let him know I was literally in the midst of praying about this when he called, he stated it was as if something tapped him on his shoulder and told him to work for me 😳😱 I was astounded… God is so good! He will always make a way, just believe! πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆsince God has put on my heart to keep his sabbath, he has surely allowed me to keep it… 😁😁😁

Leave a Reply

