Fasting?

In the biblical days when the people of God saw wickedness abounding, or realized they had rebelled against God; grown men would tear off their clothes and cry out to God because they feared The Lord! (Joshua 7:1,6) Now the ppl of God won’t even push a plate back and fast with all this wickedness abounding!!! Let’s get it together saints!!! Food is not more important than standing in the gap for others, praying + asking God for mercy and grace! –God had to check me last week! After that ban was lifted on gay marriages, God put on my heart to fast but I didn’t want to… I kind of over looked it… And as I was eating he dropped this my spirit “People are grieving and you are eating” then I was like nah I’m tripping… Then he dropped in my spirit “Your belly is your God” I was like 😳😳😳 yeah let me push this plate back fast lol. I don’t want to play with God at all!!! –God will help us overcome this form of “lust,” that many have for food!!! It’s already defeated!!! Feed your spirit with the word of God if you feel yourself getting weary! If your just beginning to fast, it may be tough at first but you will see God is able!!!! As it is written man shall not live by food and bread alone, but by every word that comes out of the mouth of God! (Matthew 4:4)

Leave a Reply

