Encourage Yourself With The Word Of God!

I don’t know what the back sliding spirit stems from… But once u begin thinking “I can’t be perfect” u r being attacked by it… Because when u fall instead of saying that u should be encouraging urself with the word of God saying The bible says a righteous man falls 7 times but God will get them up… (Proverbs 24:16) and Forget the things that are behind and push forward to be like christ… (Philippians 3:13) However I’ve been there. I’ve been depressed because I kept messing up… But God won that battle! However I can assure u that if u stay with God he will lead u to scriptures to give u ur peace back and enable u to stay in the race, and carry on… See God is a gentleman and he won’t force u to do nothing u don’t want to… So if u are comfortable with going into the world he will let u go… U draw near to him, he draws near to u… U forsake him, he forsakes u… (James 4:8) But I thank God even when I forsaked him when I was in the world he still showed grace and mercy. ur faith is what keeps u in… Pray for it to abound… Keep seeking him!

Leave a Reply

