Guard Your Mind!

The other day I was sitting in my room and cursing words popped in my head. I was like what? God I don’t even curse. The Holy Spirit then reminded me of how that day I sat up laughing at my aunt, and mom talking and cursing. Because of me rejoicing in evil as if it was good, it was as if I agreed with that spirit, and that cursing spirit tried to creep in and attach itself to me. That’s why cursing words were popping up in my head later on that day. I could have agreed with that spirit and spoke it, However I was convicted and I knew it was not right. The bible says we are NOT to rejoice in evil. It also says guard your heart (mind). The bible also speaks on spirits creeping in leading people captive. This is ANOTHER reason why we need to watch what we let into our mind. Alot of it influences you to sin. (This is why the bible says our mind has to be RENEWED we have taken garbage into our minds our whole lives, and it’s defiled.) You ever started dating someone, or hanging with someone and began talking alike and acting alike? These are spirits attaching themselves onto us. It’s deeper than what we think. We war not against flesh and blood, but against powers of darkness. Remove all that is not of God! Pray! Repent! Be baptized! Spread the gospel!

2 Timothy 3: 5Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away. 6For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, 7Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

2 Corinthians 6:14Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? 15And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?
16And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

17Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you,

18And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

1 Corinthians 13: 6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;

Romans 12: 1-2I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Ephesians 6:12
For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

John 14:26
But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

Proverbs 4:23 Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues

Leave a Reply

