The Love Of Our Lord

But the LORD said unto Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature; because I have refused him: for the LORD seethe not as man seethe; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the LORD looketh on the heart. 1 Samuel 16:7

The most high doesn’t see things how we see things. He doesn’t see with a carnal, fleshly, wordly mind like us. He doesn’t look upon us because of our looks. He doesn’t look upon the outward appearance, he looks at our hearts; and loves us no matter what state they are in. We have to pray that God allows us to get on one accord with him. We have to pray that he delivers us from all unrighteousness, we have to pray that he allows us to receive his outpouring of spirit, because nothing is done by us, but by him alone. Believe that God will change you, and he will. The bible says his kingdom is liken unto a mustard seed, which starts off very small, but it blossoms into a very large tree. I’m a living testimony that my faith started off very small last year, and God allowed my faith and dependence on him to grow. It did not happen over night, but all glory is to the most high who made it happen. He was very patient with me. He did not instantly make me refrain from doing things that I no longer do, he allowed me to not want to take part in it, it was a gradual process. No burdens were put on me at all. I can assure you that the most high didn’t come to make us live a “lock down” type of life style, he came to set the captives free. In my 22 years I have never been so happy, at peace in trials, witness the love, and care ever, until he allowed me to surrender to him. My past life was full of wordly affairs, and vanity, and he has allowed me to truly not want to take part in those things. If he changed the most ugliest girl in the inside (me) he can change ANYONE. And he is not done with me yet!

What ever your worries are, what ever your thoughts are, questions are, voice them to the most high. He hears you, he will even talk back to you. He wants a relationship with you, just like you have with your loved ones. 

“Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.” Psalms 62:8

Repent, turn from your sins. Get baptized, seek the most high. He is near.

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised, To preach the acceptable year of the Lord. Luke 4:18-19

1 Corinthians 2:14 | John 8:31-32 | Acts 2:38 | Matthew 13:31-32 | Matthew 11:28-30 | 2 Peter 3:9 | Philippians 3:8 | Isaiah 55:8-9

Leave a Reply

